Jump to content
Phantis Forums

Blackhawk

Moderators
  • Posts

    11,447
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    252

Everything posted by Blackhawk

  1. VS MATCHUP: FK Borac Banja Luka - PAOK Thessaloniki COMPETITION: Champions League – Qualifying Round 2 – Leg 2 DATE: 31-July-2024 TIME: 22:00 EEST (19:00 UTC, 14:00 CDT, 05:00 AEST next day) CITY/STADIUM: Banja Luka – Banja Luka Stadium (10,030) REFEREES: Sander van der Eijk - Rens Bluemink, Dyon Fikkert (Holland) TELEVISION: PAOK’s History against teams from Bosnia-Herzegovina 2024-2025: PAOK FC – FK Borac Banja Luka 3:2 – (17. Koulieraqkis, 39. Koulierakis, 51. Ekong) – Att: 20,000 – Champions League (Qualifying Round 2 – Leg 1) GAMES: 1 WINS: 1 TIES: 0 LOSSES: 0
  2. We have reached a deal with Tarik Tissudali and KAA Gent. He is expected in Thessaloniki to undergo a physical and sign a 2+1 year deal with a 1.4 mil salary per season. We also paid 2.2 mil to KAA Gent for his rights. Apparently it was his countryman El Kaddouri that convinced him to come to PAOK after he talked to the PAOK ex-player.
  3. Very poor showing by PAOK. With a display like that we stand no chance against Malmo. That's assuming we can get at least a tie next week in Banja Luka and qualify. All our goals came from our defensemen and mostly from set pieces. Our midfield and offense was lost out there.
  4. If I was Lucescu, the changes at half-time should be Kedziora in for Ekong, Zivkovic in for Despodov, Konstantelias in for Murg. Big mistake was starting Ozdoev together with Schwab making our midfield non-existant.
  5. WTF is that? Don't believe we let this team score twice. Better wake up for the second half.
  6. So PAOK - Malmo it is then. Hopefully we will show up and play tomorrow.
  7. It's actually 100 athletes that will take part, since Filtisakou has been dropped from the Olympic team. even though it was not officially announced yet, it is obvious that she is the one that tested positive for the banned substance.
  8. Apparently PAOK has received two different offers from Uruguay for the purchase of Quagliata. Hopefully they won't think twice about it at PAE PAOK.
  9. Not a bad draw, but we could have gotten Jagellonia, which would have been better. The only thing that worries me is that Malmo is in the middle of their season with 16 game under their belt. I don't think we will have any major problems with them, but then again we thought the same about Ostersunds.
  10. On Monday , the draw for Qualifying Round 3 is to take place. PAOK, if we make it past Banja Luka will again be seeded. Here are the seedings: SEEDED PAOK Thessaloniki - Borac Banja Luka FC Steaua Bukurest - Maccabi Tel-Aviv Ferencvaros Budapest - The New Saints Qarabag - Lincoln Red Imps Slovan Bratislava - Celje UNSEEDED Ludogorets Razagad - Dinamo Minsk FC Midtjylland - UE Santa Coloma Sparta Prague - Shamrock Rovers Malmo FF - KI Klaksvik APOEL Nicosia - Petrocub Hincesti Jagiellonia Bialystok - Panevezys We will play one of the winners from the unseeded matchups.
  11. Braithwaite is signing with Olympiakos. Portuguese media report that Meite has turned down PAOK's offers and will go to Saudi Arabia.
  12. VS MATCHUP: PAOK Thessaloniki – NK Borac Banja Luka COMPETITION: Champions League – Qualifying Round 2 – Leg 1 DATE: 24-July-2024 TIME: 20:30 EEST (17:30 UTC, 12:30 CDT, 03:30 AEST next day) CITY/STADIUM: Thessaloniki – Toumba Stadium (28,703) REFEREES: David Šmajc - David Gabrovec, Tomaž Cerne (Slovenia) TELEVISION: PAOK’s History against teams from Bosnia-Herzegovina This is the first PAOK matchup against a team from Bosnia-Herzegovina. GAMES: 0 WINS: 0 TIES: 0 LOSSES: 0
  13. The game is going into extra time as Egnatia won in regular time 2:1. From 20 minutes that I have seen, we should not have hard time disposing of either of the two teams. The qualification should be easily decided in the first game at Toumba. BTW if you want to see the extra time here is a youtube stream:
  14. Today we learn who we will play next week. Banja Luka takes a 1:0 lead into Albania and has the upper hand in qualifying.
  15. I just hope it's not Drisbioti after all the success she had in recent years.
  16. We will easily make the league stage of Europa League with the current players. It's the playoff round of CL that will be tough.
  17. It is being reported that a female track and field athlete that is part of the Olympic team has tested positive for banned substance. It is believed that it is one of two athletes that will take part in the 20 km walk competition. We might be looking for a new flag bearer for the opening ceremonies.
  18. Hellooooooooooo, there is still 1.5 month left until the transfer period ends. Martin Braithwaite is a free agent and apparently we made two separate offer to. One is 1+1 deal at 2mil and the other one 1.8 mil for 2 years. Also reports are that the player is talking with Everton.
×
×
  • Create New...