Jump to content
Phantis Forums

GR Sports on TV, Sa-Fr (10Feb07-16Feb07)


Recommended Posts

Here are the scheduled sports broadcasts of interest to omogeni in Europe, North America and Australia for the upcoming week:

Saturday, February 10, 2007

06:30 GR: PAO News - Star Channel

13:55 GR: Super Savvato - Antenna Satellite, Antenna Pacific, Antenna Europe, OTN 1

15:00 GR: Kerkida Tou Savvatou - ERT World, OTN 2

17:00 GR: Basketball A1: AEK - Panathinaikos - Live - ERT World, OTN 2

19:00 GR: Track & Field: Greek National Indoor Championships - Live - ERT World, OTN 2

23:40 GR: Super Savvato - replay - Antenna Satellite, OTN 1

Sunday, February 11, 2007

05:00 GR: Soccer-B' Div: Veroia - Ethnikos Piraeus - Tape Delay - ERT World, OTN 2

17:00 GR: Basketball A1: Aigaleo - Panellinios - Live - ERT World, OTN 2

19:00 GR: Soccer-Superleague: Olympiakos - Iraklis - Live - ERT World, OTN 2

22:00 GR: Athlitiki Kyriaki - ERT-World, OTN 2 (See Note)

Monday, February 12, 2007

01:30 GR: Soccer-Superleague: Panathinaikos -OFI - Tape Delay - ERT World, OTN 2

03:30 GR: Track & Field: Greek National Indoor Championships - Tape Delay - ERT World, OTN 2

Tuesday, February 13, 2007

02:30 GR: Soccer-Division B: Proodevtiki - Levadiakos - Tape Delay - ERT World, OTN 2

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Nothing scheduled

Thursday, February 15, 2007

21:45 GR: RC Lens - Panathinaikos - Live – Setanta Sports

Friday, February 16, 2007

15:00 GR: RC Lens - Panathinaikos - Tape delay - Setanta Sports

NOTES:

The start of Athlitiki Kyriaki on ERT World can be delayed up to 30 minutes.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TELEVISION STATION INFORMATION

Alpha International: Available in Australia

Antenna Satellite: Available in USA

Antenna Europe: Available in Europe

Antenna Pacific: Available in Australia

ERT-World: Available in USA, Australia and Europe

OTN 1 (Antenna Pacific): Relays Antenna Satellite and is available in Canada

OTN 2 (ERT World): Relays ERT-World and is available in Canada

Setanta Sports USA Available in USA

Star Channel: Available in Australia

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TIME CONVERSION TABLE

00:00 GR = 22:00 GMT (previous day) = 17:00 EST (previous day) = 16:00 CST (previous day) = 14:00 PST (previous day) = 09:00 AEDT

01:00 GR = 23:00 GMT (previous day) = 18:00 EST (previous day) = 17:00 CST (previous day) = 15:00 PST (previous day) = 10:00 AEDT

02:00 GR = 00:00 GMT = 19:00 EST (previous day) = 18:00 CST (previous day) = 16:00 PST (previous day) = 11:00 AEDT

03:00 GR = 01:00 GMT = 20:00 EST (previous day) = 19:00 CST (previous day) = 17:00 PST (previous day) = 12:00 AEDT

04:00 GR = 02:00 GMT = 21:00 EST (previous day) = 20:00 CST (previous day) = 18:00 PST (previous day) = 13:00 AEDT

05:00 GR = 03:00 GMT = 22:00 EST (previous day) = 21:00 CST (previous day) = 19:00 PST (previous day) = 14:00 AEDT

06:00 GR = 04:00 GMT = 23:00 EST (previous day) = 22:00 CST (previous day) = 20:00 PST (previous day) = 15:00 AEDT

07:00 GR = 05:00 GMT = 00:00 EST = 23:00 CST (previous day) = 21:00 PST (previous day) = 16:00 AEDT

08:00 GR = 06:00 GMT = 01:00 EST = 00:00 CST = 22:00 PST (previous day) = 17:00 AEDT

09:00 GR = 07:00 GMT = 02:00 EST = 01:00 CST = 23:00 PST (previous day) = 18:00 AEDT

10:00 GR = 08:00 GMT = 03:00 EST = 02:00 CST = 00:00 PST = 19:00 AEDT

11:00 GR = 09:00 GMT = 04:00 EST = 03:00 CST = 01:00 PST = 20:00 AEDT

12:00 GR = 10:00 GMT = 05:00 EST = 04:00 CST = 02:00 PST = 21:00 AEDT

13:00 GR = 11:00 GMT = 06:00 EST = 05:00 CST = 03:00 PST = 22:00 AEDT

14:00 GR = 12:00 GMT = 07:00 EST = 06:00 CST = 04:00 PST = 23:00 AEDT

15:00 GR = 13:00 GMT = 08:00 EST = 07:00 CST = 05:00 PST = 00:00 AEDT (next day)

16:00 GR = 14:00 GMT = 09:00 EST = 08:00 CST = 06:00 PST = 01:00 AEDT (next day)

17:00 GR = 15:00 GMT = 10:00 EST = 09:00 CST = 07:00 PST = 02:00 AEDT (next day)

18:00 GR = 16:00 GMT = 11:00 EST = 10:00 CST = 08:00 PST = 03:00 AEDT (next day)

19:00 GR = 17:00 GMT = 12:00 EST = 11:00 CST = 09:00 PST = 04:00 AEDT (next day)

20:00 GR = 18:00 GMT = 13:00 EST = 12:00 CST = 10:00 PST = 05:00 AEDT (next day)

21:00 GR = 19:00 GMT = 14:00 EST = 13:00 CST = 11:00 PST = 06:00 AEDT (next day)

22:00 GR = 20:00 GMT = 15:00 EST = 14:00 CST = 12:00 PST = 07:00 AEDT (next day)

23:00 GR = 21:00 GMT = 16:00 EST = 15:00 CST = 13:00 PST = 08:00 AEDT (next day)

GR = Greek time

GMT = Greenwich Mean Time, also known as UTC

EST = Eastern Standard Time (USA, Canada East Coast)

CST = Central Standard Time (USA Midwest)

PST = Pacific Standard Time (USA, Canada West Coast)

AEDT = Australian Eastern Daylight Time (Sydney)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For more details and times in your area on the soccer games check the TV Schedules page: Greek Soccer TV Schedules

Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Setanta web site the Pao game is listed to be shown live at 1:30 PM Eastern Time.

See below.

1:30pm Live

Live Uefa Cup - Lens v Panathinaikos

Live action from the Uefa Cup clash between Lens and Panathinaikos at the Stade Felix-Bollaert. The hosts will be looking to bring their solid domestic form into this European fixture, as their Greek opposition plot their downfall. K.O. 13:45 pm

Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, Setanta Sports will apparently show the game, but their time must be wrong because the games is scheduled to start at 2:45 pm Eastern and not 1:30 pm as they note in their schedule.

Also they plan on showing the game on tape delay the next morning.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, Setanta Sports will apparently show the game, but their time must be wrong because the games is scheduled to start at 2:45 pm Eastern and not 1:30 pm as they note in their schedule.

Also they plan on showing the game on tape delay the next morning.

Yes, I was wondering too.

Thanks for responding to this.

Michael

Link to post
Share on other sites

Setanta is Great

only a few selected games get viewed off setanta but since its the round of 32, its highly likely

Yeah, but their site still lists the game as starting at 1:30 PM eastern time, when in fact it starts at 2:30 PM ( kick-off at 2:45).

I wrote them , but guess what? No reply.

M.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...